La Neige - Sei Shonagon (de "Les notes de l'oreiller") (2010)

pour choeur mixte et quatuor à cordes.

Translated into French, this is a fragment from The Pillow Book by the Japanese court lady Sei Shonagon who lived in the tenth century. The Pillow Book is her diary, which she secretly kept under her pillow during her years in court, containing a collection of lists, gossip, poetry and observations.

Premiered by Tempo 144 and Le Quatuor de Mirmande on June 25, 2011 in Eure. (Fr)
duration: approx. 6'.


  Currently working on a work for      saxophone quartet, requested by      the Bron Saxophone Quartet.

  My latest work is "Ritual text      for the afterlife"  for women's          choir and tubular bells.
     Ancient Greek goldplates with      texts - recently  found in graves -      that were carried by the dead on      their journey to afterlife.

  In progress is a work of a much     bigger scale: Blodeuwedd,  a     dance poem for narrator,      singer/reciter, dancer and      ensemble. The poem is by the      Welsh poet Tony Conran.

  Another recent work (2016) is
     O me! O life!
(Walt Whitman) for      choir and string quintet.

  My Guitar sonata (1982) is      now being published by
     Editiones Eudora (Madrid),

  Draaf, Foekje. Draaf!

    Watch the television interview.     (You need to understand Frisian,     though).